search Menu

Election results - introducing the new Governors for Berkshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

New governors

The results for the 2023 Governor elections are in, and we are proud to announce the new Governors for Berkshire Healthcare have been confirmed. All individuals voted are members of our Trust, passionate about healthcare and the communities in which our Trust serves.

Governors are vital for local accountability. They have key responsibilities such as the appointment of the Chair and Non-Executive Directors on the Board of Directors and the selection of the external auditor.

They also have an important advisory role to our Board, including the development of the Trust’s Annual Plan, which sets out our priorities for the coming year.

Below is a list of our new governors.


James Cuggy


Nigel John Oliver

West Berkshire

Graham Henry Bridgman

Ian Germer

Windsor, Ascot, and Maidenhead

Sarah Croxford

Tim Dee

Berkshire Healthcare Staff – Clinical

Anne Jumba

Berkshire Healthcare Staff – Non- Clinical

Alun Griffiths

Find out more

Become a member of Berkshire Healthcare

Are you interested in becoming a member of our Trust? You can find out more about membership and how to sign up.

Find out more about membership and sign up.